Bricolage

The Learning Technologies Center is an applied educational research and development center of the Science Museum of Minnesota.

Our mission is to support informal science learning through creative and meaningful applications of classic and emerging technologies.

Friday, March 23, 2018

LEGO DAY- Zipline

It's the year of the engineer here at the Science Museum of Minnesota and last saturday we had a fun time exploring the ways in which LEGO's are able to be incorporated with engineering/science. It was apparent that playing with LEGO's is not only exciting for kids but also for adults! 

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Bringing Back Old Activities

It's that time of year when volunteers attend Activate workshops to re-connect with one another, test new activities, and do team building exercises.

Code Day: the HOUR OF CODE
Saturday, December 9, 2017

Code Day: the HOUR OF CODE

The time is upon us where we must code and program.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Shark and Fish Automata

A shark and fish dance using a Lego Wedo 2.0 and Scratch 2.0

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Shaving Designs

Our latest Activate endeavor!

Saturday, July 22, 2017

Testing out Tool Time! ... Again

Reflecting on how Tool Time! persevered though its time on the museum floor. There are tears in my eyes. I'm so proud if it!

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Programming Circuit Blocks

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Tool Time Revamped!

Creating a new activity means we have to test, observe, and revise. See what improvements we've done for Tool Time! so far.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Vertical Lego Automata

This week I experimented with Lego Automata built on a vertical wall of Lego baseplates.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

What Time Is It? Tool Time!

A brief reflection on testing our new activity at this past Activate Saturday.

Pages

Subscribe to
[brik-uh-lahzh]

bri·co·lage

(noun)

something constructed or created from a diverse range of available things.