Skip to content.

Regional Tour

Tour Schedule 2015-2016: Science on the Road

Select weeks in January thru March 2016!

Book your Science Museum Assembly during the week of your regional tour and receive the program with no travel fee! Not able to book during your regional tour? Not to worry, we will still travel to you throughout the school year, though additional fees will apply.

Looking to save on your reservation? Partner with a local school on the same day and you both become eligible to receive a discount. Contact our registration team for more information.

In the Metro? We travel to you any time of the school year. Some additional fees may apply.
The following assemblies are available for Regional Tours: (K-2) Dinosaurs, Sound, Water - (3-5) Electricity, Solids-Liquids-Gases, Water, Engineering, Energy Connections. Regional Dates are limited. Check your Regional Schedule below and book today for the best dates and times.

Region A: January 19-22
Region B: February 9-12
Region C: January 12-15
Region D: January 26-29
Region E: February 23-26
Region F: February 16-20
Region G: February 2-5
Region H: March 2-5

outreach map

Metro Counties

Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Dodge, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Le Sueur, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Rice, Scott, Sherburne, Washington, Wright

Pierce, Polk, St. Croix

Region A Counties

Carlton, Cook, Douglas, Lake, Pine, St. Louis

Region B Counties

Aitkin, Beltrami, Cass, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mille Lacs

Region C Counties

Clearwater, Kittson, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

Region D Counties

Becker, Benton, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, Wadena, Wilkin

Region E Counties

Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Meeker, McLeod, Nicollet, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Sibley, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Yellow Medicine

Region F Counties

Blue Earth, Cottonwood, Fairbault, Freeborn, Jackson, Martin, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Rock, Steele, Waseca, Watonwan

Region G Counties

Dodge, Fillmore, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Wabasha, Winona

Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, Vernon

Region H Counties

Barron, Burnett, Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Rusk, Sawyer, Washburn